REPORT on 25th HAM FEST HOLICE (2014)

23/08/2014 22:39

Today I visited the 25th HAM FEST HOLICE  (2nd day – AUGUST 23rd). I could say that it was so interesting as I had expected before. I met lot of HAM friends as usual. I visited (again as usual) stands of Czech Radio Club (CRK) and Slovak Radio Club (SZR). I bought some useful things at HAM Flea Market as well. You can look at some photographs in Photogallery. You can also see the main street of Holice v Cechach (this town is located about 120 kilometers east from the Czech capital  - Praha). There were a few so called RETRO STYLE stands there. It was interesting to look at military radio stations and other equipment of former Czechoslovak Army from about the 1960’s. You can also see a few photographs of that. I was also positively surprised that relatively many young people took part in the FEST (for example: please see the photograph of young members of Czech QRP Club).

So what to say in the end. I would like to thank all HAMs who prepared and organized that HAM FEST, especially members of Club station OK1KHL – Holice v Cechach.