OL90 stations

18/05/2020 18:00

The 90th anniversary of first radio amateur licenses in former Czechoslovakia

 

C.A.V. with C.R.K. (as co-operator) has organized the Celebration Activity of OL90 stations on HF and VHF HAM bands – from May19th to May 31st, 2020. I am operating OL901AA (Mr. Miroslav Shaferling, OK1AA, was the first licensed HAM in Czechoslovakia, in 1930) and OL90CRK (the Czech Radio Club, I am a member there). You can work with me on 14 MHz band in CW mode (my rig has only 100W output power /my PA is out of order now/ but my HB9CV beam is a relatively good antenna).

 

90 OL AWARD will be provided by the C.A.V.

 

The leading operator of all OL90 stations is Honza, OK1UU, from the C.A.V. organization.

QSL cards for OL90 stations – the information is on QRZ.COM (the banner is put in left down corner of the first page).